Farewell, Chico art lovers!

Avenue 9 Gallery is now closed.

Maria with camera

Maria A. Phillips, Avenue 9 Gallery founder & director

Keep in Touch with Guild Members:

Since 2009, 16 Avenue 9 Guild artists, supervised by Maria Phillips, have helped run the gallery. They’ve worked on publicity, hanging shows, gardening, gallery sitting, and even sweeping the floors. The Guild became a supportive family and its members hope for future collaborations.¬†We have been asked how people can keep in touch with Guild Artists after Avenue 9 closes–so here’s a list. (If no em-amil is given, contact one of the others, who will forward your request if possible.)

* Claudia Schwartz, fine art glass and jewelry: claudjjja@gmail.com

* Candy Matthews, watercolors, candy@candymatthewsart.com

* Cynthia Sexton, watercolors, csexton19@gmail.com

* Delbert Rupp, ceramics

* Dolores Mitchell, oils, watercolors: dmitchell@csuchico.edu

* Mike & Susie Gillum, jewelry: gillums@yahoo.com

* Lenn Goldmann, oils and acrylics

* Karma Ganzler, photography and videography: hganzler@gmail.com

* Jim Wornow, sculpture: jimwornow@gmail.com

* David Mallory, watercolor and oils: dmallorystudio@yahoo.com

* Barbara Morris, oils, prints, mixed media: dolphinmom247@aol.com.

* Naty Osa, illustrated children’s books: natyosa@sbcglobal.com

* Valerie Payne, pastels, collages, acrylics: blvlpayne@gmail.com>

* Doug Rathbun, sculpture, wood, metal and found objects

* Sheryl Cummings, fiber art: sherylcummings67@gmail.com

* Waif Mullins, pastels: waif@waifmullins.com

* Chris Yates, ceramics: cyatesty@aol.com